Daneshvar takes out Qualifier

Round 5 of the Geelong Chess Club Championship Qualifier saw Reza Daneshvar take outright honours on 4.5 out of 5, his only draw being to 2015 co-champion Zoran Babic, who finished second on 3.5 out of 5. Geoff Barber, Michael Sugrue, Geoff Davis and Owen Courtis all qualified on a score of 3 out of 5.
See full results and standings on the Tournament Page.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s