Geelong retains Fletcher Morrow Shield for 2018

Geelong retained the Fletcher Morrow Shield after defeating Ballarat 6.5 to 3.5 on Sunday 12th August, 2018 in Ballarat. The contest was much closer than the final scores suggested, with Bas Van Riel beating Michael Sugrue on board 1 (the latter’s first defeat in the Series),  and Patrick Cook holding Alistair Anderson to a draw with the black pieces.  Other Ballarat winners were Kevin Perrin and Kiki Dunn.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s