Anderson blitzes Lightning Championship for 11th time

The 2019 Lightning Championship was won by Alistair Anderson, who took away his 11th Lightning Championship title!

In a field of 9 players, Alistair left his competition in the dust, scoring 6/7. Reza Daneshvar, Mio Ristic, and Jack Smith finished behind him with 4.5/7 to share second place.

Merriment was made – along with more than a few blunders – and a fun night was had by all, with a few games of “transfer” being played afterwards. 
Congratulations to Alistair on another fine victory!

For details, see the tournament page here:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s